14 Day Free Trial Questions

What subscription plan is equivalent to the trial account?
How do I purchase a plan or upgrade after my trial ends?
Will my site stay the same when I upgrade?
What happens if I don't purchase a plan?
Can I extend my trial account?
Can people download my photos?
What are base lab prices and how much are base lab prices?
Who are your partner labs?
What is self-fulfillment?
Can you give me a custom domain name?
How can I integrate your website into my main website as proofing galleries?
Do I need to have a credit card on file?
Do you have a monthly payment option?
Can I upgrade or change plans at any time? How does that work?
Are there any extra fees?
Is is possible to transfer all of my photos from another service to yours?

For a quick overview of what your Zenfolio account can do, please click play on the video below.

What subscription plan is equivalent to the trial account?
You will have access to virtually all the features included in the Pro account. To compare the features of each plan, please visit this link.


How do I purchase a plan or upgrade after my trial ends?
Click on 'Upgrade' in the Dashboard to upgrade to one of the subscription plans. From there, you will be able to choose a plan level and enter your payment information.

Please see this link for more details on how to upgrade a trial account to a subscription plan.

 
Will my site stay the same when I upgrade?
If you upgrade to a Pro plan then yes, all of your trial account site settings and customizations will be retained. If you upgrade to the Advanced plan, you will unlock additional features. If you purchase the Starter plan, you will lose certain features, some of which can affect some of the settings and customizations applied to the trial account.
 
To compare the features of each plan, please visit this link.

 
What happens if I don't purchase a plan?
If you have opened a Trial account, you have 14 days to use it free of charge. After the initial 14 days, an additional 14 day grace period is provided.  During the additional 14 days, you'll be able to access the account and your site will remain online but you cannot upload any new photos. If you do not upgrade to a subscription plan time before the end of the additional 14 day period, your trial account will be closed and all your site settings and photos will be permanently deleted.

Please see this link for more information on how to upgrade the trial account.


Can I extend my trial account?
For users who signed up for our free trial but have not had time to access the account, we may be able to extend the trial period as a one-time courtesy. Please contact Zenfolio for more information.  


Can people download my photos?
By Default, the downloading of your images is disabled.  The only way your site visitors can download photos from your site is when you've enabled the free downloading from specific galleries. 

With the Pro and Advanced plans, the option to sell Digital Downloads of your images for a profit is also provided.


What are base lab prices and how much are base lab prices?
Base lab costs are the costs charged to you by the partner labs.  These are the prices that you are responsible for when you order Partner Vendor Fulfilled products or when selling such products.

You can see a full list of the products offered by each partner lab and the base lab prices of those products on our partners page.  These prices are not displayed to the general public so you will need to be logged in to your Zenfolio account to view the prices.


Who are your partner labs?
We work with the best quality printing labs in the US, UK, EU, and Australia. You can see all of our partner vendors on this page


What is self-fulfillment?
One of the benefits of our Pro and Advanced accounts is that you can offer Self Fulfilled products for sale through your site. With Self Fulfilled products, your customers use your Zenfolio site's shopping cart feature to place their orders for your Self Fulfilled products.  We then forward the order details to you for you to fulfill and ship to order to the client.

Since the trial account is equivalent to the Pro plan, you can sell Self Fulfilled products through your trial account.


When selling self fulfilled products, you can specify how your customers will pay you: either directly (outside of Zenfolio), or have our system route them to your PayPal account to pay during the checkout process. Advanced users also have the option to collect payment for Self Fulfilled products using their own Merchant Service.

You can learn more about how to sell Self Fulfilled products here


Can you give me a custom domain name?
By default, your URL for your Zenfolio account will be: http://yourusername.zenfolio.com (replace "yourusername" with your actual username). As Zenfolio is not a domain registrar, Zenfolio does not sell domain names.

But you can still use a custom domain with your trial account as long as you have already registered the domain with a domain registrar such as iwantmyname.com, GoDaddy, Yahoo, or 1and1.

To use the domain, it will need to be pointed to Zenfolio through your domain host.  See this link for how to point the domain to Zenfolio.



How can I integrate your website into my main website as proofing galleries?
If you already have a website hosted elsewhere, proofing and selling can be easily incorporated in your account. With a Pro or Advanced account you can use the Client Access feature, where visitors will enter a client access code and be taken directly to the proofing gallery that matches the code entered. You can learn how to set this up at this link


Do I need to have a credit card on file?
Our free trials do not require a credit card. 

However, when selling through the trial account, a valid credit card must be submitted and kept on file.

Also, we do require that paid subscribers keep a valid credit card on file in the account at all times.


Do you have a monthly payment option?
We do provide annual or monthly plan option for our current plans. The annual plan are charged at a lower annual rate compared to the monthly plans so signing up for the annual plans are encouraged.

Please see this link for a list of the current plans and their annual and monthly costs.

If you're not happy with an annual plan for any reason, just cancel within 30 days and we'll give you a full refund. No refunds are provided for the monthly plans.


Can I upgrade or change plans at any time? How does that work?
If you already have an account, you can upgrade to a higher plan at any time. You will receive a pro-rated credit for the remaining time of your current plan, which will be applied towards a new one-year subscription with the higher plan. The remaining difference will be charged to your credit card on file. 

You can Upgrade your account and purchase a plan by clicking Upgrade in the Account Information page under the Settings tab. Please see this link for details.


Are there any extra fees?
There are no additional hidden fees associated with any of our accounts. Here is a full list of all fees that may be charged.
  • Plan subscription fee.
  • Service Fee for selling products- you can the service fee amount charged here.
  • RAW Storage fee after the free 2GB of space provided- click here for more details.
  • A $5 fee when requesting a payout by check.
  • A $25 fee for returned ACH transfers- this is only charged when incorrect bank account information has been entered and the transfer is rejected by the bank.
And that is it.

 
Is it possible to transfer all of my photos from another service to yours?
Absolutely. There are a few great third party migration tools available that work with some of the many popular sites. You can take a look at the options at this link.