Deactivating a User Account - for accounts with multiple User Accounts

Note: This is for Advanced plan subscribers only.

This guide covers how to deactivate one of the User Accounts under an account with multiple users.

See this link for more details on User Accounts.

To close or cancel your Zenfolio account, please see this page.


Any user account may be deactivated if necessary. This places the account into a suspended state, disabling access for that user account. The account subscriber or a partner user account can then reactivate this account at anytime.

  1. In The Dashboard, go to Settings.
  2. Select Manage Users on the left side of the page.
  3. Select the User Name you wish to modify. Edit Account window will load.‚Äč
  4. Select Deactivate. A confirmation window will appear.
  5. Click Yes to confirm.
  6. Click Save.

Deactivate User Accounts

Once deactivated the user for the account will not be able to log in until the account is reactivated.