How to Delete Groups and Galleries

Just as new galleries and groups can be added to the account, any existing group  or gallery can also be deleted at anytime.

Once a group or gallery is deleted, all of the contents of the deleted item (such as groups, galleries and photos) will also be deleted.

For the most part, deleting a gallery, group or collection is a permanent action so please be absolutely certain before confirming. All photographs inside the deleted gallery or group will also be permanently deleted from your Zenfolio account.

See this link for how to delete photos and videos.

 

There are a couple of ways to deleting a gallery, group or collection:

Using the Organizer Menu

  1. In the Organizer, you can click on a gallery, group or collection or hover your mouse over one and click on the down-pointing arrow on the right. 
  2. Select Delete from the Organizer Menu. A confirmation window will open asking you to confirm. Keep in mind that deleting cannot be undone and all the photographs inside the gallery, group or collection will be permanently deleted from your Zenfolio account.
  3. Click Yes to confirm or No to cancel.

4. Selecting the gallery, group or collection in the Main Area

  1. In the Organizer, click to select the group containing the gallery, group or collection you would like to delete.
  2. In the Main Area, move your mouse over a gallery, group or collection you would like to delete and click on the down-pointing blue arrow on the right to show the Menu.
  3. Select Delete from the menu. A confirmation window will open asking you to confirm.
  4. Click Yes to confirm or No to cancel.




Note: The above steps can be applied to multiple selected items as one operation. You can select multiple galleries at once by holding the Control Key on your keyboard (Command key on a Mac) while clicking on multiple galleries in the group.  Then use the Delete link in the bar above the thumbnails to delete all of the selected items at once.

 


Restoring Deleted Galleries

In most cases, deleting a group, gallery or photograph is a permanent action. Generally, it cannot be undone so please be absolutely certain before deleting photos and confirming.

In some rare cases, we may be able to restore deleted photos or a deleted gallery.  The reason for this is that all deleted items are placed into a queue for permanent deletion.  If the image or gallery is still in the queue, Zenfolio support may be able to pull the deleted items from the deletion queue and place them back into the account.

The time spent by a deleted item in the deletion queue varies based on the number of other items placed into the queue for deletion at the same time.  But in general, deleted items only spend a short amount of time in the deletion queue. That means that there is only a limited window of o
pportunity for removing the item from the queue and restoring it back into the account.

So if the image or gallery was only very recently deleted, you can try contacting Zenfolio Support to see if the item can still be restored.