Deleting Photographs

In most cases, deleting a photograph is a permanent action. Generally, it cannot be undone, so please be absolutely certain before deleting photos and confirming.
 

There are two ways of deleting a photograph.

1. Using the Drop-Down Menu

  1. In the Dashboard, go to Photos.
  2. Navigate to the gallery that contains the photo to be deleted.
  3. Click on the thumbnail of the photo you would like to delete. An arrow that points down will appear on the thumbnail.
  4. Click on that down pointing arrow.  The Drop-Down Menu will appear.
  5. Select Delete from the menu. A popup window will open asking you to confirm your deletion.

    ​Deleting a photo is a permanent action. In almost all cases it cannot be undone and a photo cannot be "un-deleted", so please be absolutely certain before confirming.

Note: The above steps can be applied to one photo at a time only.

Delete Photo using Drop Down Menu
 

2. Using the Photo Actions Menu in the Main Area

This method can be used to delete more than one photo at a time. Hold the Control key on your keyboard (Command key on a Mac) while clicking on thumbnails to select multiple photos for deletion.
  1. In the Dashboard, go to Photos.
  2. Navigate to the gallery that contains the photo(s) to be deleted.
  3. Click on the thumbnail of the photo you would like to delete. 
  4. Select Photo Actions from the toolbar above the thumbnails. A drop-down menu will appear.
  5. Choose Delete from the list of options. A popup window will open asking you to confirm your deletion.

    Deleting a photo is a permanent action. In almost all cases it cannot be undone and a photo cannot be "un-deleted", so please be absolutely certain before confirming.

Delete Photo with Photo Actions Menu 

Restoring Deleted Photos

In most cases, deleting a photograph is a permanent action. Generally, it cannot be undone so please be absolutely certain before deleting photos and confirming.

In some rare cases, we may be able to restore deleted photos or a deleted gallery.  The reason for this is that all deleted items are placed into a queue for permanent deletion.  If the image or gallery is still in the queue, Zenfolio support may be able to restore the deleted items and place them back into the account.

The time spent by a deleted item in the deletion queue varies based on the number of other items placed into the queue for deletion at the same time.  But in general, deleted items only spend a short amount of time in the deletion queue. That means that there is only a limited window of o
pportunity for removing the item from the queue and restoring it back into the account.

So if the image or gallery was only very recently deleted, you can try contacting Zenfolio Support to see if the item can still be restored.