Deleting a Video

Deleting a video is a permanent action. It cannot be undone and a video cannot be "un-deleted", so be absolutely certain before confirming.
 

There are two ways of deleting a video.

1. Using the Drop-Down Menu

  1. In the Dashboard, go to Photos.
  2. Navigate to the gallery that contains the video to be deleted.
  3. Click on the thumbnail of the video you would like to delete. An arrow that points down will appear on the thumbnail.
  4. Click on that down pointing arrow.  The Drop-Down Menu will appear.
  5. Select Delete from the menu. A popup window will open asking you to confirm your deletion.

    ‚ÄčDeleting a video is a permanent action. It cannot be undone and a video cannot be "un-deleted", so please be absolutely certain before confirming.

Note: The above steps can be applied to one video at a time only.

Delete Video using Drop Down Menu



 

2. Using the Video Actions Menu in the Main Area

  1. In the Dashboard, go to Photos.
  2. Navigate to the gallery that contains the video to be deleted.
  3. Click on the thumbnail of the video you would like to delete. 
  4. Select Video Actions from the toolbar above the thumbnails. A drop-down menu will appear.
  5. Choose Delete from the list of options. A popup window will open asking you to confirm your deletion..

    Deleting a video is a permanent action. It cannot be undone and a video cannot be "un-deleted", so please be absolutely certain before confirming.

Delete Video using Video Actions Menu

Note: The above steps can be applied to multiple selected items as one operation.  Hold the Control key on your keyboard (Command key on a Mac) while clicking on thumbnails to select multiple videos for deletion.