Visitor Sign In

A visitor sign-in page may be added to a group, gallery, or collection to gather information from those interested in your photographs.

You may require specific fields to be completed, or make them optional. The information you collect can be automatically added to your contact list and sent to you via email.

 
 

What does your Account look like?

Click on the image that matches your view for instructions specific to your interface.

CLICK HERE FOR ORIGINAL PHOTOS PAGE CLICK HERE FOR NEW PHOTOS PAGE


 

 

 

Original Photos Page: Set up a visitor sign in page

  1. In the Dashboard, select the group, gallery, or collection you would like to use in the Organizer. Information about the gallery will load under the Toolbox.
  2. In the Toolbox under the Visitor Sign In section click Edit. A Visitor Sign In window will appear.
  3. Uncheck Same as Containing Group if necessary.
  4. Mark the circle for Display a visitor sign-in page before allowing access to the gallery.

    - Check the Send email option if you would like to have an email sent to you with the information provided by the visitor.

    - Check Automatically update my Contact List if you would like your contact list automatically updated with the new information and a reference to what galleries were viewed.
     


In the Visitor Sign In window, you can find two more tabs with additional editable options.

Visitor Messaging

  • Page Heading - Use this to edit the Title of the Visitor Sign in displayed to your clients.
  • Message to Visitors - Use this to communicate a message to your visitors during visitor sign in.

Sign in Fields

Select the related radial button to set a field to be required, optional, or not shown. You may also add one custom field.

Use the link Save and Preview to see how the visitor sign-in page will look.


Click Save to apply the Visitor Sign in to the group, gallery or collection.




 
 
New Photos Page: Set Up a Visitor Sign-in Page
 

Setup a Visitor Sign in Page

The Visitor Sign in options can be found in the Access Settings window.
  1. Go to Photos in the main menu in the Dashboard.
  2. Select the desired gallery in the Organizer.
  3. Click on Access. The Access Settings window will appear.

Go to Access Control

 
  1. Go to the Privacy page and then scroll down.
  2. Uncheck the box for Same as Containing Group. Then scroll down some more to see the rest of the Visitor Sign in options.
Enable Visitor Sign in

‚Äã
  • Mark the circle for Display a visitor sign-in page before allowing access to the gallery.
  • Check the Send email option if you would like to have an email sent to you with the information provided by the visitor (recommended).
  • Check Automatically update my Contact List if you would like your contact list automatically updated with the new information and a reference to what galleries were viewed.

Display Visitor Sign in Page

Keep scrolling down to find additional editable options.
 

Visitor Messaging

  • Page Heading - Use this to edit the Title of the Visitor Sign in displayed to your clients.
  • Message to Visitors - Use this to communicate a message to your visitors during visitor sign in.

Visitor Sign in Messaging

 

Sign in Fields

Select the related radial button to set a field to be required, optional, or not shown. You may also add one custom field.
Visitor Sign in Fields


Click Preview to see how the Visitor Sign in is presented to visitors.
Click Save to apply the Visitor Sign in to the group, gallery or collection.
Preview and Save